Stream Erykah Badu’s “Hello” (Feat. Andre 3000)


Darryl Robertson | November 27, 2015 – 12:39 am

The alluring and intriguing Erykah Badu never ceases to amaze us.

After announcing on Twitter that her mixtape, But You Cain’t Use My Phone, will be dropping at midnight, Fatbellybella gave out her phone number, but you have to look at the cover art for “Hotline (Remix),” “Phone Down” and But You Cain’t Use My Phone for clues on what to dial.

READ: Watch Erykah Badu Tell Tyrese To Put His Phone Down While Performing “Phone Down”

The 11-track project song titles makes reference to telephones. While guest appearances have been kept on the lock, we do know that her former lover and father of her son Seven, Andre 3000, appears on “Hello,” which you can stream below.

But You Cain’t Use My Phone is available exclusively on iTunes/Apple Music for one week, before landing on all other streaming services beginning Dec. 4. Although each track can be streamed individually on Apple Music, it should be dropping as a one-price compilation on iTunes very soon.

READ: Erykah Badu Set To Drop 11 Feel-Good Tracks On ‘But You Cain’t Use My Phone’

Until then, spin “Hello” (which is her rendition of the Isley Brothers’ “Hello It’s Me”originally by Todd Rundgren) and download it on iTunes afterwards. Because it feels that damn good.

But You Caint Use My Phone Mixtape
1. Caint Use My Phone Suite [Download]
2. Hi [Download]
3. Cell U Lar Device [Download]
4. Phone Down [Download]
5. U Use To Call Me [Download]
6. Mr. Telephone Man [Download]
7. U Don’t Have To Call [Download]
8. Whats Yo Phone Number [Download]
9. Dial’afreaq [Download]
10. I’ll Call U Back [Download]
11. Hello feat. Andre 3000 [Download]



This Post Has Been Viewed 52 Times

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.